Slideshow

School Term & Holiday Dates

Please find below the school term and holiday dates for the September 2019 to July 2020 school year, together with the Inset days when school will be closed for staff training.  Please scroll down for the 2020-21 and 2021-22 school years:

2019-20 School Term & Holiday Dates (PDF, 195.55 kB)

The Inset Days for the 2019/20 school year when school will be closed for staff training are as follows:

  • Wednesday 4th September 2019: school will re-open for children in Year 1 and Year 2 on Thursday 5th September.  Children in Reception will start school (part time) on Monday 9th September.
  • Monday 4th November 2019
  • Monday 6th January 2020
  • Monday 20th April 2020
  • Monday 1st June 2020

2020-21 School Term & Holiday Dates (PDF, 97.48 kB)

The Inset Days for the 2020/21 school year when school will be closed for staff training are as follows:

  • Tuesday 1st September 2020: school will re-open for children in Year 1 and Year 2 on Wednesday 2nd September.  Children in Reception will start school (part time) on Monday 7th September. Please note these dates are subject to change due to the current Covid-19 crisis.
  • Monday 2nd November 2020
  • Monday 4th January 2021
  • Monday 19th April 2021
  • Monday 7th June 2021

2021-22 School Term & Holiday Dates (PDF, 173.65 kB)

Please note there will be five Inset Days during the 2021-22 school year when school will be closed for staff training.