Slideshow

Diary Dates

Please find below the current diary dates for the 2023/24 school year.  These will be updated regularly throughout the year and will also be attached to each newsletter.  Further information about specific events will follow in regular newsletters, copies of which can be found in the News section of the website.

Friday 1st September 2023INSET Day - school closed for staff training
Monday 4th September 20238.40amStart of Autumn Term for Year 1 and Year 2 children
Wednesday 6th, Thursday 7th or Friday 8th September8.40am to 12.00pmGroups of Reception children visit for final induction session on one of these three dates
Monday 11th & Tuesday 12th September8.40am to 12.30pmReception children attend mornings & lunch
Tuesday 12th September 20235.30pmYear 1 meeting for parents
From Wednesday 13th September 20238.40am to 2.50pmReception children stay all day from today
Tuesday 26th September 20235.30pmYear 2 meeting for parents
Thursday 12th October9.15amProspective parents' tour (September 2024 intake). Pre-booking required.
Friday 13th OctoberAll dayHarvest Day - the children are invited to come to school dressed in harvest themed clothes.
Wednesday 18th & Thursday 19th OctoberpmParent interviews
Monday 23rd to Friday 27th October 2023Autumn half term
Monday 30th October 2023All dayINSET day - school closed for staff training
Tuesday 31st October 20238.40amSchool re-opens after half term
Thursday 2nd November 20239.15amProspective parents' tour (September 2024 intake). Pre-booking required.
Friday 3rd November 2023MorningFlu immunisation in school.
Monday 13th November 2023All dayFriendship week odd socks day. Children invited to wear odd socks to school today.
Tuesday 14th November 20239.15amProspective parents' tour (September 2024 intake). Pre-booking required.
Friday 17th November 2023All dayChildren in Need - Spotty or stripy mufti day
Wednesday 22nd November 20239.15amProspective parents' tour (September 2024 intake). Pre-booking required.
Monday 27th November 20235.30pmProspective parents' tour (September 2024 intake). Pre-booking required.
Saturday 2nd December 202311.30am until 2.00pmPTA Christmas Fair
Monday 4th to Friday 8th DecemberAll weekChristmas post boxes open
Thursday 7th December 2023All dayChristmas Jumper day and school Christmas lunch.
Monday 11th December 20231.30pmChristmas play performance
Tuesday 12th December 20239.30amChristmas play performance
Wednesday 13th December 20239.30amChristmas play performance
Thursday 14th December 2023All dayFred in the Shed performance and class Christmas parties
Friday 15th December 20232.00pmEnd of Autumn Term at 2.00pm
Tuesday 2nd January 2024All dayINSET Day - school closed for staff training
Wednesday 3rd January 20248.40amStart of Spring term
Thursday 4th January 20249.15amProspective parents' tour (September 2024 intake)
Monday 12th to Friday 16th February 2024Spring half term
Monday 19th February 20248.40amSchool re-opens after half term
Monday 19th February 2024amAesop's Theatre Company in school to perform The Gingerbread Man
Wednesday 21st, Thursday 22nd & Friday 23rd February 20242.50 to 3.30pmScholastic Book Fair
Wednesday 21st February 20245.30pm to 6.00pmBedtime Story Evening
Friday 23rd February 2024All dayChildren are invited to come to school dressed as their favourite book character.
Thursday 7th March 2024amSchool photographer in school to take individual photographs
Tuesday 12th & Wednesday 13th March 2024pmParent interviews
Friday 15th March 2024All dayRed Nose Day -children are invited to wear home clothes to school including something red.
Wednesday 27th March 20242.00pmEnd of Spring Term at 2.00pm
Thursday 28th March 2024All dayINSET Day - school closed for staff training
Monday 15th April 20248.40amStart of Summer Term
Monday 6th May 2024All dayBank Holiday - school closed
Thursday 23rd May 20249.15 - 10.30amSports Morning
Monday 27th to Friday 31st May 2024Summer half term
Monday 3rd June 2024All dayINSET Day - school closed for staff training
Tuesday 4th June 20248.40amSchool re-opens after half term
Tuesday 23rd July 20242.00pmEnd of Summer Term at 2.00pm